What made you join your current fraternity compared to the other ones in your university? giphy.com. The first and most common reason why guys join a fraternity is because they are looking for acceptance. My thought on if you should join a fraternity. Either way, you do have one guarantee when you join a fraternity or sorority. For much of my time as an undergrad, I didn’t have a problem with my fraternity. Most guys who will be rushing your fraternity are freshman who have just recently stepped foot for the first time onto a college campus. We’ve compiled this list of the top 20 reasons why you should join the military, and 7 reasons you should NOT. Why does Greek InterVarsity exist if there are already Christian fraternities? In Revelation 3:17, Jesus is talking to the church at Laodicea, but He’s really talking to the church of the future and to people who could be your typical fraternity or sorority guy and girl. We are not another fraternity or sorority. UWUA Constitution In fact, there are some fraternities that only exist for community service. We want to dream with you about all your future holds. Afzal karim from pakistan on Aug 16, 2020. There’s such a thing as pledging post-grad. Our editorial content is not influenced by any commissions we receive. I was very involved when I got to campus playing a varsity sport and such and a member of two club sports. The friends that you gain during your time at a fraternity or sorority are usually lifelong and the connections can you give you an advantage over your competition when you enter the job market. From pledging, to college life, to post-grad life, you will experience many highs and lows thanks to your fraternity brothers. Fraternities will surely tell you about their academic standards, their philanthropy (volunteer work), intramural awards, and reasons why they feel they are the best on campus. 1. Typically, the Alphas of Alpha Phi Alpha are the suit and tie type of guys. But being a part of a fraternity i